Climbing Fear Reviews and Reader Pics

Climbing Fear, the first novel in my rural romantic suspense CoalCliff Stud series is out and more readers have been sharing their pics of it out in the world – which is amazing given I can’t get out to see it myself. Thank you to every one of you who has posted a pic online or sent it to me. … Read More

Guest Blog: Nora James and A Shot at Amore

Today I have the pleasure of welcoming fellow Escape Author, Nora James, to the blog to talk writing and her new novel, A Shot at Amore, which is to be released on 12th October. Can you tell us a little bit about your new novel? Sure. It’s about an Australian teacher of Italian descent, Sofia, who returns to the small … Read More

Climbing Fear has arrived!

I am so excited to be able to share with you the arrival of my first solo print book. Climbing Fear – out on the 12th of October. Climbing Fear Set against the stirring Victorian Alps, comes a suspenseful novel of recovery and new beginnings from a talented new voice in Australian rural fiction. Perfect for readers of Sarah Barrie … Read More

What to watch after Dead to Me

I was asked to write a post for Romance.com.au on what to watch after you’ve watched Dead to Me. Or to read. They love a good read too. I have a bunch of strong female-led shows and books to run with that include the essential elements of suspense and romance, but unfortunately, I only had a certain amount of space, … Read More

Cover Reveal: Climbing Fear is going to print and gets a new cover

I am so excited to be able to share this with you. I’ve been sitting on this news for a while, but am now finally able to announce it. Climbing Fear, the first book in my romantic suspense CoalCliff Stud series, and an ARRA 2019 finalist, is going to be getting its very own print version in October this year! … Read More