Vote for Climbing Fear in the Better Reading Top 100

If you loved Climbing Fear, I’d be super grateful if you showed your love by voting for it in the Better Reading Top 100 books of the year. Voting is open now. How to vote: Go to the Better Reading website (https://www.betterreading.com.au/news/enter-the-draw-to-win-australias-top-100-books/) and enter Climbing Fear and my name under the title and author. If you agree to Better Reading’s … Read More

Climbing Fear Reviews and Reader Pics

Climbing Fear, the first novel in my rural romantic suspense CoalCliff Stud series is out and more readers have been sharing their pics of it out in the world – which is amazing given I can’t get out to see it myself. Thank you to every one of you who has posted a pic online or sent it to me. … Read More

Guest Blog: Nora James and A Shot at Amore

Today I have the pleasure of welcoming fellow Escape Author, Nora James, to the blog to talk writing and her new novel, A Shot at Amore, which is to be released on 12th October. Can you tell us a little bit about your new novel? Sure. It’s about an Australian teacher of Italian descent, Sofia, who returns to the small … Read More

Climbing Fear has arrived!

I am so excited to be able to share with you the arrival of my first solo print book. Climbing Fear – out on the 12th of October. Climbing Fear Set against the stirring Victorian Alps, comes a suspenseful novel of recovery and new beginnings from a talented new voice in Australian rural fiction. Perfect for readers of Sarah Barrie … Read More