July News, promotions and more

Oh my god, it’s July – how are we more than half way through the year already? Where did it go?  My house is still a mess from the kitchen renovation. What with issues with a plumber, the latest lockdown and the floor people ordering the wrong amount of flooring – and it taking weeks to get some more – … Read More

Climbing Fear has arrived!

I am so excited to be able to share with you the arrival of my first solo print book. Climbing Fear – out on the 12th of October. Climbing Fear Set against the stirring Victorian Alps, comes a suspenseful novel of recovery and new beginnings from a talented new voice in Australian rural fiction. Perfect for readers of Sarah Barrie … Read More

Newsletters: Are they the new blog?

Why do authors need to have a blog and a newsletter? Leisl Leighton unpacks the reasons an author might want both when building their author platform.