Deal on APPV and APPH and New Book Promotions and Sales

To celebrate the upcoming release of A Perfectly Paranormal Easter (APPE) in just under a month, I’ve got a special sale price for the first two anthologies in the series. A Perfectly Paranormal Valentine (APPV) is FREE and A Perfectly Paranormal Halloween (APPH) is only 99c – which means, that you can get both for under $1 – bargain! But only … Read More

A Perfectly Paranormal Valentine is now FREE!

To celebrate the re-release of the first in our paranormal-romance anthologies, A Perfectly Paranormal Valentine, we are making it FREE. Yes, that’s right. You can pick up your copy for zero smackeroos. Why you should get yourself a copy of A Perfectly Paranormal Valentine anthology: 4 first in series stories by award winning and award nominated Australian authors Spicy to … Read More

Promo: Free Paranormal/Sci-Fi/Fantasy Prequels

I have another amazing book promotion offer – over 70 First in Series Prequels: Paranormal, Sci-Fi or Fantasy novels all for free! Click the link below to see all the books involved – who knows, maybe you’ll find a brand new author you’ve not read before and pick up a new book boyfriend (we all can do with more of those, … Read More

July News, promotions and more

Oh my god, it’s July – how are we more than half way through the year already? Where did it go?  My house is still a mess from the kitchen renovation. What with issues with a plumber, the latest lockdown and the floor people ordering the wrong amount of flooring – and it taking weeks to get some more – … Read More

Climbing Fear has arrived!

I am so excited to be able to share with you the arrival of my first solo print book. Climbing Fear – out on the 12th of October. Climbing Fear Set against the stirring Victorian Alps, comes a suspenseful novel of recovery and new beginnings from a talented new voice in Australian rural fiction. Perfect for readers of Sarah Barrie … Read More

Newsletters: Are they the new blog?

Why do authors need to have a blog and a newsletter? Leisl Leighton unpacks the reasons an author might want both when building their author platform.