Climbing Fear and Friends

I wrote an article for Romance.com.au about the show Friends and why people still love it so much after all these years – and why it’s finding a new audience (my 18 year old son watches it with me and particularly loves Chandler).

It was so much fun revisiting my favourite episodes and scenes and I’m keen to see if I’ve picked some of your favourites too.

You can find the article here:

https://www.romance.com.au/why-friends-endures-as-one-of-our-most-beloved-sitcoms-of-all-time/

From article on romance.com.au

I hope you enjoy it. And drop me a line to share with me your Friends favourite moment.

In other news

The count down is on to my romantic suspense novel, Climbing Fear‘s release. It will be out in stores on October 12 – and you can preorder now.

I hope everyone finds Nat and Reid and Barb and all the CoalCliff Stud family their new friends.

Preorder now:

Romance.com.au | Angus & Robertson | Booktopia | Amazon |

Set against the stirring Victorian Alps, comes a suspenseful novel of recovery and new beginnings from a talented new voice in Australian rural fiction. Perfect for readers of Sarah Barrie and Nora Roberts.

His beloved home is under threat, and with it the beautiful, haunted woman he’s never been able to forget …

X-Treme TV sports star Reid Stratton has everything – until his best friend falls to his death on a climb while shooting their show. In the fierce media fallout, Reid begins to question everything about himself. Crippled by a new fear of climbing, Reid returns to CoalCliff stud, his family’s horse farm, to recover.

Single mother Natalia Robinson is determined to start afresh, away from the shadow of her past. A job at CoalCliff Stud where she lived as a child is the perfect opportunity to live the quiet life she always wanted. But she is unprepared to see Reid, and is even more unprepared for the passion that still burns between them.

But after a series of menacing events threaten the new home she is trying to build, Nat realises that Reid is the only person she can rely on to keep her and her daughter safe. Together, Reid and Nat must face the pasts that haunt them if they are to survive the present and forge a future of hope.

Leave a Reply