Wolf Bound: On Sale

Wolf Bound, the 4th book in my award nominated Pack Bound Series, is on sale as part of Amazon’s Great Savings Promotion through October. Only $1.99 for the month of October at Amazon Au. It’s never been on sale before so now’s the time to grab a copy of this amazing novel that reviewers have raved about:  I so couldn’t … Read More

Climbing Fear and Friends

I wrote an article for Romance.com.au about the show Friends and why people still love it so much after all these years – and why it’s finding a new audience (my 18 year old son watches it with me and particularly loves Chandler). It was so much fun revisiting my favourite episodes and scenes and I’m keen to see if … Read More

Climbing Fear has arrived!

I am so excited to be able to share with you the arrival of my first solo print book. Climbing Fear – out on the 12th of October. Climbing Fear Set against the stirring Victorian Alps, comes a suspenseful novel of recovery and new beginnings from a talented new voice in Australian rural fiction. Perfect for readers of Sarah Barrie … Read More

Fantasy Realms Anthology: Warlords, Witches & Wolves – September Giveaway

New Fantasy Romance Giveaway! Let’s celebrate the wonderful participating authors from the Fantasy Realms Anthology: Warlords, Witches & Wolves Win 12 amazing ebooks from 12 Australian paranormal/fantasy/sci-fi authors! To enter this amazing giveaway, all you have to do is sign up to the Fantasy Realms Anthology Readers’ Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/692977634865382/) and click on the kingsumo link. But don’t just come for … Read More

A Writer’s Life: Frequently Asked Questions 7

Six weeks ago I started a series of blogs to answer the questions I am commonly asked about when interviewed about my writing and the writing life. If you’re a start at the start kind of person, you can find PART 1 , PART 2, PART 3, PART 4, PART 5 and PART 6 here, although, they can be read out of order. In part 7 of … Read More

Leisl Leighton – Author Services Celebrates Another Client Publishing Victory

I was thrilled on the weekend to discover that another manuscript assessment client is to be published. Jodie Miller‘s memoir on maternity activism, What Does it Feel Like Being Born: A Memoir of Maternity Activism, is an engaging and emotional story and I am so proud and pleased that her story has finally found a voice and will be published … Read More

Fantasy Realms Anthology – September Introductions!

Fantasy Realms Anthology: Warlords, Witches & Wolves is only 2 months away! Be quick to pre-order your copy for only 99c! Amazon | Amazon Aus | Kobo | Apple | Barnes & Noble This month, I’m introducing you to the wonderful MJ Scott, TJ Nichols, Michelle Diener and Cassie Laelyn! Take it away ladies. Why do you love fantasy romance? … Read More

Fantasy Realms: Warlords, Witches & Wolves Anthology – 99c pre-order deal.

The days are ticking down until the Fantasy Realms: Warlords, Witches & Wolves Anthology – which features my Pack Bound novella, Witch Bound – is out in the big wild world (9th November). Witch Bound is a brand new, never released before prequel to the Pack Bound Series, exclusively available in this anthology. But that isn’t the only reason you … Read More